PM approves Chairman, Vice Chairmen of Ha Noi People’s Committee


VGP - Prime Minister Pham Minh Chinh has recently approved the election of Chu Ngoc Anh as Chairman of the Ha Noi People’s Committee for the 2021 - 2026 term.

Chairman of the Ha Noi People’s Committee Chu Ngoc Anh

The approval was also given to the election results of the vice chairmen for the People’s Committee, namely Le Hong Son, Nguyen Trong Dong, Duong Duc Tuan, Ha Minh Hai, Chu Xuan Dung, and Nguyen Manh Quyen.

Earlier, At its first meeting in late June, the 16th Ha Noi People’s Council elected Mr. Chu Ngoc Anh, member of the Party Central Committee, Vice Secretary of the Ha Noi Party Committee and Chairman of the municipal People’s Committee in the 15th tenure (2016 - 2021), as Chairman of the People’s Committee for the 16th term (2021 - 2026).

Chairman Anh won over 92 votes of the 94 council deputies present at the event, equivalent to 97.87%./.

By Kim Loan